Hello World!

My name is Tiffany and I am a food snob. More than that I am passionate about living healthfully and  eating great food. Some of my favorite quotes about food come from the movie Ratitouille. “If I am what I eat than I only want to eat the good stuff!” You can eat great food while living a healthy lifestyle. As our society learns that diets don’t work (as I have tried my fair share) I want to teach others how I have learned to live well.

I was not always where I am today. Three years ago I made a commitment to myself to find out what was wrong with me and to change it. I was 23, 5’5″, and weighed 209lbs. I was very active and strong, but overweight by more than I ever wanted. My doctor told me I had PCOS. Immediately I set out on a path to get smaller and change my life. The road has not always been easy, but anything worth anything never is. The change was an adventure that has shown me what I am made of and my desire to help others live as fabulously as I have discovered. Within a year I got down to 133 lbs!

At Miami University my major is Exercise Science. I will be talking about how to live a luxurious life without the hefty price tag, giving fitness tips, and reviewing recipies and fitness programs I personally try.  Living with health issues can be a struggle. Whether you want to just live better, try new recipies, or get even more fit (for those who already exercise) this is the blog for you! Your feedback on how I can improve or how helpful the information is to you is welcomed. Afterall, this is for you! This is your time.

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. You are going to do great! You’re an awesome person and I can only imagine how that awesome factor is going to translate into your blog!! Here’s to dreams coming true! xoxo

Leave a Reply

